We need your consent to enable the rating function!

This feature is only available when corresponding consent is given. Please read the details and accept the service to enable rating function.


The award winners of the past decades come from all disciplines of the international sports world. All award winners have one thing in common: great, fair sport and their passion for it - with which they wrote sporting history.

In 2023, Nirmal Purja will receive the ISPO Cup as part of the German Sustainability Award ceremony! The Nepalese mountaineer managed to climb all 14 eight-thousanders in record time in 2019. He is being honored for his commitment to protecting nature and mountain communities in the Himalayas.

2022 the newly conceived ISPO Cup went to a company for the first time: Patagonia received the award for the company's positive contribution to society.

In 2020, the exceptional Kenyan long-distance runner Tegla Loroupe received the award for outstanding personalities in the world of sport in the festive setting of the VIP dinner at the ICM Munich.

Sports greats such as world century athlete Fritz Walter, one of the protagonists of the "Miracle of Bern" or Sepp Bradl, who was the first person to jump over 100 meters on skis, as well as tennis legend Gottfried von Cramm, soccer emperor Franz Beckenbauer, the Chinese former gymnast and current entrepreneur Li-Ning or the multiple Olympic champion Katharina Witt join the ranks of the honorees.

ISPO.com shows other trophy winners from international sport from the 1970s to the present day.

Topics in this article