Martin Jahns

Third Edition a Big Success

Night Run 2020 Breaks Record - Hillebrand Wins

The third Night Run at the ISPO Munich was a complete success with a record number of 1232 runners. The victory over the ten kilometres was secured by Johannes Hillebrand.

The Night Run 2020 in Munich's Olympic Park

ISPO Munich 2020 had already closed its doors. But the Night Run 2020 on Saturday afternoon and evening was the crowning finale of Sports Week - a week full of sporting events in and around Munich.

With a total of 1232 participants, the third edition of the trail running event pulverized the previous record of 650 participants from the previous year despite the rain. Over five kilometres and ten kilometres the participants could compete in Munich's largest running event at night in the Olympic Park. The Kids Run had already invited children onto the course in the early afternoon. During the Night Run, everyone could also try out the latest running and sports trends for themselves in workshops, product tests and sports sessions.

The start took place indoors in the Small Olympic Hall, before the runners went on the paths and trails of the Munich Olympic Park.

Most of the participants started over 10 km. The course led up the Olympic mountain twice and featured several trail sections. 693 runners registered as participants. Johannes Hillebrand from the Allgäu Outlet Race Team secured the victory with a time of 36:33 minutes. The fastest woman was Juliane Wiedeburg (43:49 minutes).

Over the 5 km the victory went to Rifat Cetin from MRRC with a time of 18:23 minutes among 462 participants. Maja Hänle was fastest among the women with 22:10 minutes.

The Results at a Glance

A complete overview of all participants and running times can be found here.

10 km Men
Position Runners Time in minutes
1 Johannes Hillebrand 36:33
2 Rene Manthee 39:01
3 Sebastian Kraus 39:12
4 Patrick Dendorfer 39:27
5 Marian Mielke 40:32


10 km Women
Position Runner Time in minutes
1 Juliane Wiedeburg 43:49
2 Manuela Dietzinger 47:42
3 Tina Moritz 47:53
4 Melanie Stern 49:05
5 Claire Guyon 49:20


5 km Men
Position Runners Time in minutes
1 Rifat Cetin 18:23
2 Sebastian Ambrosch 18:33
3 Juan Moreno Burgos 18:37
4 Christoph Zehetleitner 18:44
5 Jonas Bilinski 19:38


5 km Women
Position Runner Time in minutes
1 Maja Hänle 22:10
2 Elena Rauer 22:20
3 Nicole Biolik 22:44
4 Nathalie Krause 22:51
5 Anja Blersch 23:33


Kids Run
Position Runner Time in minutes
1 Mert Cetin 6:48
2 Anita Blersch 6:53
3 Tamino Demharter 7:00
4 Norwin Kressin 7:07
5 Andre Parthum 7:07
Martin Jahns

Woman running in the city
Get more news, stories and background informations of the world of running here.