Author:
Constantin Duge

eSports booming and creating opportunities for advanced training

First German university to offer eSports degree program

In South Korea and Sweden, there has long been the possibility to choose the subject "eSports" as a course of study. The private distance learning provider HAM offers a bachelor's degree program in eSports Management to the winter semester 2018/19 as the first university in Germany.

Zuhörer in einem Gaming-Konferenzraum

The HAM (University of Applied Management) is Bavaria's largest private university and responds to the rapidly growing eSports market, which fascinates countless people in Germany and around the world. The semi-virtual degree program includes the basic structure from: Sports Management, Business Administration and Law with a focus on eSports.

Course of studies eSports Management: State recognized

"In terms of content, we build the course on three pillars: professional gaming, the classic sports theme and the entertainment and marketing factor. In this study we develop the digital sports designers of tomorrow,"says Tobias Benz, Head of eSports at the university.

The Bachelor of Arts degree in Sports Management is state-recognized and can be completed in a period of 7 semesters (full-time) at the locations Munich, Berlin, Unna, Hamburg and Vienna. The tuition fees are 450 euros per month. More info about the university is available here.

What does an eSports Manager do?

The activities of an eSports Manager extend to organization, marketing, controlling and human resources, i.e. all activities that cover classic disciplines of business administration, only tailored to eSports. 

How much do you earn as an eSports Manager?

The salary varies and depends on the employer, work experience and position. In the field of eSports management, starting salaries of 35,000 to 40,000 euros are possible, but on average you earn between 2,000 and 3,000 euros gross per month at the beginning. 

Share article
Author:
Constantin Duge


Comments

Autor:
Constantin Duge

eSports boomt und schafft Möglichkeiten der Fortbildung

Erste Deutsche Universität bietet eSports-Studiengang an

In Südkorea und Schweden gibt es schon seit längerem die Möglichkeit das Fachgebiet „eSport“ als Studiengang zu wählen. Nun bietet auch der private Fernstudienanbieter HAM zum Wintersemester 2018/19 als erste Universität in Deutschland einen Bachelor-Studiengang im eSports Management an. 

Zuhörer in einem Gaming-Konferenzraum

Die HAM (Hochschule für angewandtes Management) ist Bayerns größte private Universität und reagiert auf den schnell wachsenden eSport-Markt, der unzählige Menschen in Deutschland und der ganzen Welt fasziniert. Der Semi-virtuelle-Studiengang beinhaltet die Grundstruktur aus: Sportmanagement, BWL und Rechtslehre mit dem Fokus auf eSports.

Studiengang eSports Management: Staatlich anerkannt

„Inhaltlich bauen wir im Studiengang auf drei Säulen: Professional Gaming, die klassische Sportthematik und den Entertainment- und Marketing-Faktor. In diesem Studium entwickeln wir die digitalen Sportgestalter von morgen“, sagt Tobias Benz, Leiter für eSports an der Hochschule.

Der Abschluss als Bachelor of Arts in Sportmanagement ist staatlich anerkannt und kann in einem Zeitraum von 7 Semestern (Vollzeit) an den Standorten München, Berlin, Unna, Hamburg und Wien absolviert werden. Die Studiengebühren liegen bei 450.- Euro pro Monat. Mehr Infos zu dem Studiengang gibt es hier.

Was macht ein eSport Manager?

Die Tätigkeiten eine eSports Managers erstrecken sich auf Organisation, Marketing, Controlling und das Personalwesen, also alle Tätigkeiten, die klassische Disziplinen der BWL abdecken, nur auf eSports zugeschnitten. 

Wie viel verdient man als eSports Manager?

Das Gehalt variiert und hängt von Arbeitgeber, Berufserfahrung und Position ab. Im Bereich eSports Management sind Einstiegsgehälter von 35.000 bis 40.000 Euro möglich, im Durchschnitt verdient man zu Beginn aber zwischen 2.000 und 3.000 Euro brutto im Monat. 

Artikel teilen
Autor:
Constantin Duge


Kommentare