Author:
Martin Jahns

Download new Consumer Insights Report now

Outdoor brands shake up the brand ranking

Which brands and trends strike a chord with sports and outdoor fans? The quarterly ISPO Consumer Insights Report provides information. The report for the 3rd quarter of 2021 reveals a rapid rise of outdoor brands - and a field with enormous growth potential for the industry. Download the Consumer Insights Report now!

The ISPO Consumer Insights Report is the unique trend barometer of the sports and outdoor industry. Now the second edition of the report with input from 328 members of the ISPO Collaborators Club - predominantly in the relevant age groups between 20 and 40 - was presented at the ISPO Academy Talk. Curated and interpreted by ISPO experts, the report already provides valuable insights into the perception of brands and trends of the future.

The complete ISPO Consumer Insights Report is available for download completely free of charge. Those who are members (basic membership free of charge) of the innovative ISPO Business Network automatically receive the Consumer Insights Report every three months.

Download Consumer Insights Report now

As an ISPO Business Member you receive free access to the latest Consumer Insights Report.
All you have to do is click on the link and download the report.

Brand Ranking: Rapid rise of outdoor brands

With Ortovox and Patagonia, two outdoor brands have made it into the top 5 sports brands of the past three months in the ISPO Consumer Insights Report for Q3 2021. They are now in the mix alongside big brands like Asics and On. Alongside the two climbers, Salomon completes the outdoor trio in the top 5 brand rankings, which continue to be led by sports giants Adidas and Nike.

Arc'teryx, among others, climbed in the chasing pack, with Schöffel and Norrøna also two new outdoor brands here.

We can say: the outdoor boom continues. It is even accelerating. And all those who are part of the outdoor industry can grow with it", saidISPO brand strategist Christoph Beaufils at the presentation of the new report.

Die Top-Marken im Überblick.
Die Top-Marken im Überblick.

PYUA is a newcomer in the sustainability megatrend

In Q3 2021, Patagonia is the top brand in the sustainability megatrend, as it was in the previous edition of the report. The German label PYUA is the up-and-coming newcomer. In Q2, Picture Organic Clothing took the spot.

Garmin, in addition to the Digital & Connectivity megatrend (emerging newcomer: Coros), also took the title of top brand in the Healthstyle megatrend in Q3 (emerging newcomer: Peloton).

In the top 3 sports apps, the seasonal bike, outdoor and running boom in particular ensured the top placements of Komoot, Strava and Garmin in Q3.

Diese Brands trumpfen bei den Megatrends auf.

Mental Health could be the next growth spurt

It is true that the desire for physical fitness is still the strongest motivator to engage in sports. But the trend towards mental health through physical activity is also unmistakable in the ISPO Consumer Insights Report. Here, mental health is only relatively close behind fitness as a motivator, but far ahead of other factors for being physically active.

So far, the sports business has activated this driver comparatively little. Yet the Consumer Insights Report sees opportunities in this area forstrong, fast and, above all, authentic growth.We see huge growth potential here, and we should do a better job of activating it. Mental health could be the next big thing. So it's worth thinking about this when you're working out your next strategy", says Beaufils.

Share article
Author:
Martin Jahns
Comments

Autor:
Martin Jahns

Jetzt neuen Consumer Insights Report downloaden

Outdoor-Marken mischen das Brand Ranking auf

Welche Marken und Trends treffen den Nerv der Sport- und Outdoorfans? Der quartalsweise erscheinende ISPO Consumer Insights Report gibt Auskunft. Der Report zum 3. Quartal 2021 offenbart einen rasanten Aufstieg der Outdoor-Marken – und ein Feld mit enormen Wachstumspotenzial für die Branche. Hol dir jetzt den Consumer Insights Report zum Download!

Der ISPO Consumer Insights Report ist das einzigartige Trend-Barometer der Sport- und Outdoor-Branche. Nun wurde die zweite Ausgabe des Reports mit Input von 328 Mitgliedern des ISPO Collaborators Club – überwiegend in den relevanten Altersgruppen zwischen 20 und 40 – beim ISPO Academy Talk präsentiert. Kuratiert und interpretiert von ISPO-Experten, gibt der Report schon jetzt wertvolle Einblicke in die Wahrnehmung von Marken und Trends der Zukunft.

Den kompletten ISPO Consumer Insights Report gibt es völlig kostenfrei zum Download. Wer Mitglied (Basismitgliedschaft kostenlos) im innovativen ISPO Business Netzwerk ist, erhält alle drei Monate automatisch auch den Consumer Insights Report.

Consumer Insights Report jetzt downloaden

Als ISPO Business Member erhältst du kostenfreien Zugang zum aktuellsten Consumer Insights Report.
Alles, was du dafür tun musst: auf den Link klicken und den Report downloaden. 

Brand Ranking: Rasanter Aufstieg der Outdoor-Marken

Mit Ortovox und Patagonia haben im ISPO Consumer Insights Report zum 3. Quartal 2021 zwei Outdoor-Marken den Sprung in die Top 5 der Sportmarken der vergangenen drei Monate geschafft. Sie mischen jetzt neben großen Brands wie Asics und On mit. Neben den beiden Aufsteigern komplettiert Salomon das Outdoor-Trio in den Top 5 des Brand Rankings, in dem weiterhin die Sport-Giganten Adidas und Nike an der Spitze stehen.

Im Verfolgerfeld kletterte unter anderem Arc’teryx, neu sind hier mit Schöffel und Norrøna ebenfalls zwei Outdoor-Brands.

Wir können sagen: Der Outdoor-Boom hält an. Er beschleunigt sich sogar. Und alle, die Teil der Outdoor-Branche sind, können hier mitwachsen", sagte ISPO Markenstratege Christoph Beaufils bei der Präsentation des neuen Reports.

Die Top-Marken im Überblick.
Die Top-Marken im Überblick.

PYUA ist Newcomer im Megatrend Sustainability

Im 3. Quartal 2021 ist Patagonia wie schon in der vorherigen Ausgabe des Reports die Top-Marke im Megatrend Sustainability. Auf der Position des aufstrebenden Newcomers befindet sich das deutsche Label PYUA. Im 2. Quartal holte sich Picture Organic Clothing den Platz. 

Garmin hat neben dem Megatrend Digital & Connectivity (aufstrebender Newcomer: Coros) im 3. Quartal auch den Titel als Top-Marke im Megatrend Healthstyle ergattert (aufstrebender Newcomer: Peloton).

In den Top 3 der Sport-Apps sorgte im 3. Quartal vor allem der saisonale Bike-, Outdoor- und Running-Boom für die Top-Platzierungen von Komoot, Strava und Garmin.

Diese Brands trumpfen bei den Megatrends auf.

Mental Health könnte den nächsten Wachstumsschub bringen

Zwar ist der Wunsch nach körperlicher Fitness noch immer der stärkste Motivator, um Sport zu treiben. Doch der Trend hin zu mentaler Gesundheit durch körperliche Aktivität ist auch im ISPO Consumer Insights Report unverkennbar. Mental Health liegt hier als Motivator nur verhältnismäßig knapp hinter Fitness, aber weit vor anderen Faktoren, um körperlich aktiv zu sein.

Bislang hat das Sport Business diesen Treiber vergleichsweise wenig aktiviert. Dabei sieht der Consumer Insights Report in diesem Bereich Chancen für starkes, schnelles und vor allem authentisches Wachstum. Hier sehen wir ein riesiges Wachstumspotenzial, das wir noch besser aktivieren sollten. Mental Health könnte das nächste große Ding sein. Es lohnt sich also, bei der Ausarbeitung der nächsten Strategie darüber nachzudenken”, so Beaufils.

Artikel teilen
Autor:
Martin Jahns
Kommentare