Head Sportswear Partners With Lindsey Vonn

High-Tech Materials, Coolness and Fashionable Sophistication

HEAD Sportswear will be presenting itself as "versatile and up to date" in winter 2020/21. The Lindsey Vonn x Legacy Line will be one of the highlights of the four-lines collection, with which HEAD Sportswear and the US superstar are giving the look of the 1970s an exclusive update.

With its new collection for winter 2020/21, HEAD Sportswear focuses on versatility, modern cuts and technical materials: The four new lines presented at ISPO Munich 2020 are a take on different fashion styles and combine them with the brand's performance DNA. The segmentation of the collection into the Ski, Rebels, Race and Legacy lines, successfully introduced in 2019, will be retained. The Austrian company addresses different customer groups with each line.

Young and fashionable: The Rebels Line from HEAD Sportswear brings the biker look to the slopes.
Young and fashionable: The Rebels Line from HEAD Sportswear brings the biker look to the slopes.

"All lines use high-performance functional materials and are geared towards classic skiing," explains Roman Stepek, Vice President Sportswear at HEAD. "They only differ in design and therefore appeal to different consumers. The classic, sporty ski line plays with bright colours and colour blocks, while the younger Rebels Line brings the casual biker style to the slopes. The Race Line is aimed at ambitious ski racers; the extremely fashionable yet highly functional Legacy Line bridges the gap between piste and city. "So far the different design concepts have been well received. We will retain these for 2020/21 and expand on individual lines," says Roman Stepek.

HEAD Sportswear has secured prominent support for the Legacy Line: the elegant Capsule Collection was developed with ski icon Lindsey Vonn. As was to be expected from the multiple Worldcup winner, the line sets new standards in fashion and function and creates a completely new look for HEAD Sportswear. "The cornerstone of the brand is always sport. But with the Legacy Line, we want to offer a more fashionable approach to HEAD Sportswear that still reflects the brand DNA with highly functional fabrics," explains Roman Stepek. "In Lindsey Vonn we have found the ideal partner for the Legacy Line. A fascinating skier and extremely stylish athlete at the same time, who in 2017, 2018 and 2019 was among the "Fashionable 50" of Sports Illustrated magazine, the American embodies the two worlds of sport and fashion perfectly, said Stepek.

With HEAD Sportswear, the former exceptional racer has developed a women's collection that reinterprets the look of the 1970s with coolness, highly technical materials and fashionable sophistication. All the materials in the line come from Italy and Liechtenstein and are manufactured in Italy. "For Lindsey Vonn, the harmonious mix of fashion and function played a central role," explains Roman Stepek. "The line should be feminine and sporty." The "Lindsey Vonn x Legacy Line" will be introduced at ISPO Munich 2020 and will be available at selected premium retailers and online in winter 2020/21.

Versatile: Ski, Rebels and Race Line

The Ski Line focuses on sporty design and high-performance materials. In addition, it shines with a variety of colours and universal combinability: red, blue, grey, yellow and green shades play the leading role in 2020/21.

The young, fashionable Rebels Line is inspired by the casual biker look. With rivets, thick seams on the chest, elbows, waist and knees, a firmer fabric, eye-catching material mixes and contrasting colour blocks, this style rocks the slopes. Details like thick metal zippers or the Rebels print underline the cool, raw look of this line.

The Race Line is designed for ambitious ski racers. The ski racing suits are matched to the designs of HEAD's race skis. Padded jackets, race pants and shorts provide an extra portion of warmth.

Self-developed materials are used for all lines: "This gives us better control of the sourcing chain. We can perfectly coordinate and time the production of the clothing," says Roman Stepek. "In addition, we have influence on the feel and texture of the fabric and thus also on the look. On the one hand, the IAM membrane is used, which reflects heat to the inside and transports moisture to the outside. On the other hand HEAD Sportswear uses the MXM technology. Its powerful microfibers transport sweat to the surface of the material, where it evaporates efficiently. This creates a cooling effect and the material dries quickly.

Comments

HEAD Sportswear kooperiert mit Lindsey Vonn

Hightech-Materialien, Coolness und modische Raffinesse

„Vielseitig und am Puls der Zeit“ präsentiert sich HEAD Sportswear im Winter 2020/21. Zu den Highlights der vier Linien umfassenden Kollektion gehört die Lindsey Vonn x Legacy Line, mit der HEAD Sportswear und der US-Superstar dem Look der 1970er-Jahre ein exklusives Update verpassen.

HEAD Sportswear setzt mit seiner neuen Kollektion für den Winter 2020/21 auf Vielseitigkeit, moderne Schnitte und technische Materialien: Die vier neuen Linien, die auf der ISPO Munich 2020 präsentiert werden, greifen unterschiedliche Modestile auf und kombinieren sie mit der Performance-DNA der Marke. Die bereits 2019 erfolgreich eingeführte Segmentierung der Kollektion in die Linien Ski, Rebels, Race und Legacy bleibt dabei erhalten. Mit jeder Linie adressiert das österreichische Unternehmen andere Kundenkreise.

Jung und modisch: Die Rebels Line von HEAD Sportswear bringt den Biker-Look auf die Piste.
Jung und modisch: Die Rebels Line von HEAD Sportswear bringt den Biker-Look auf die Piste.

„Alle Linien verwenden leistungsstarke Funktionsmaterialien und sind auf das klassische Skifahren ausgerichtet“, erklärt dazu Roman Stepek, Vice President Sportswear bei HEAD. „Nur im Design unterscheiden sie sich und sprechen dadurch unterschiedliche Konsumenten an.“ Die klassisch-sportliche Ski Line spielt dabei mit leuchtenden Farben und Colorblocks, während die jüngere Rebels Line den lässigen Biker-Style auf die Piste bringt. Die Race Line wendet sich an ambitionierte Skirennfahrer; die extrem modische und zugleich hochfunktionelle Legacy Line schlägt die Brücke zwischen Piste und City. „Bisher kamen die unterschiedlichen Designkonzepte gut an. Wir werden diese auch für 2020/21 beibehalten und einzelne Linien ausbauen“, so Roman Stepek.

Für die Legacy Line hat sich HEAD Sportswear prominente Unterstützung ins Haus geholt: Die elegante Capsule Collection wurde mit Ski-Ikone Lindsey Vonn entwickelt. Wie bei der früheren Seriensiegerin nicht anders zu erwarten, setzt die Linie in Sachen Mode und Funktion neue Maßstäbe und schafft einen völlig neuen Look bei HEAD Sportswear. „Der Grundstein der Marke ist immer der Sport. Aber mit der Legacy Line wollen wir eine modischere Ausrichtung von HEAD Sportswear anbieten, die gleichzeitig mit hochfunktionellen Materialien immer noch die Marken-DNA widerspiegelt“, erläutert Roman Stepek. „Mit Lindsey Vonn haben wir die ideale Partnerin für die Legacy Line gefunden.“ Als faszinierende Skifahrerin und zugleich äußerst stilvolle Athletin, die 2017, 2018 und 2019 zu den „Fashionable 50“ der Zeitschrift Sports Illustrated zählte, verkörpere die Amerikanerin die beiden Welten Sport und Mode perfekt, so Stepek.

Die ehemalige Ausnahme-Rennläuferin hat mit HEAD Sportswear eine Damenkollektion entwickelt, die den Look der 1970er-Jahre mit Coolness, hochtechnischen Materialien und modischer Raffinesse neu interpretiert. Alle Materialien der Linie stammen aus Italien und Liechtenstein; gefertigt wird in Italien. „Für Lindsey Vonn spielte der harmonische Mix aus Mode und Funktion eine zentrale Rolle“, erklärt Roman Stepek. „Die Linie sollte feminin und sportlich sein.“ Die „Lindsey Vonn x Legacy Line“ wird bei der ISPO Munich 2020 vorgestellt und im Winter 2020/21 bei ausgewählten Premiumhändlern sowie online erhältlich sein.

Vielseitig: Ski, Rebels und Race Line

Bei der Ski Line stehen sportliches Design und performancestarke Materialien im Fokus. Darüber hinaus glänzt sie mit Farbvielfalt und universeller Kombinierbarkeit: Rot-, Blau-, Grau-, Gelb- und Grüntöne spielen 2020/21 die Hauptrolle.

Die junge, modische Linie Rebels Line ist vom lässigen Biker-Look inspiriert. Mit Nieten, dicken Nähten an Brust, Ellbogen, Taille und Knie, einem festeren Stoff, auffälligen Materialmixen und kontrastreichen Colorblocks rockt dieser Style die Skipiste. Details wie dicke Metallreißverschlüsse oder der Rebels Print unterstreichen den coolen, roughen Look dieser Linie.  

Die Race Line ist für ambitionierte Skirennfahrer konzipiert. Die Skirennanzüge sind auf die Designs der Race Ski von HEAD abgestimmt. Für eine Extraportion Wärme sorgen wattierte Jacken, Race Pants und Shorts.    

Bei allen Linien kommen Materialien aus eigener Entwicklung zum Einsatz: „Damit haben wir die Sourcing-Kette besser in der Hand. Wir können die Entwicklung der Bekleidung perfekt abstimmen und timen“, so Roman Stepek. „Zusätzlich haben wir Einfluss auf Haptik sowie Beschaffenheit des Stoffes und damit auch auf den Look.“ Zum Einsatz kommt einerseits die IAM Membrane, die Wärme nach innen reflektiert und Feuchtigkeit nach außen abtransportiert. Zum anderen nutzt HEAD Sportswear die MXM Technologie. Deren leistungsfähige Mikrofasern transportieren den Schweiß an die Materialoberfläche, wo er effizient verdunstet. Dadurch entsteht ein kühlender Effekt und das Material trocknet schnell.

Kommentare