ISPO Brandnew | Overall Winner | West Kiteboarding

 

Kiteboarding is becoming more and more popular - and every kitesurfer worldwide struggles to get into the binding before take-off, more or less elegantly. In the event of a fall, the binding also carries the risk of injury. For Felix Straub, founder of West Kiteboarding, it clicked - with Klick.ma, his magnetic binding brings comfort and safety to the world of kitesurfing.

 

 

West Kiteboarding Presents a Secure Magnetic Binding for Kitesurfers: Klick.ma

Full control, more safety: The start-up West Kiteboarding has patented the Klick.ma, a magnetic safety binding for kitesurfers. The Klick.ma board contains two magnets with a holding force of 120 kilograms each, with the metal plates are integrated into the matching shoes. There is also an individually adjustable release unit. To launch, the rider simply jumps onto the board and is immediately ready. In the event of a fall, the board is released, minimizing the risk of injury.

Foundation: Germany, 2018

To West Kiteboarding

What the Jury Says

“Getting in and out of a kitesurfing boat is annoying, especially since the fixed connection can easily cause knee injuries in the event of a crash. The magnetic binding allows board-offs to be taken to a new level, which can advance the sport as a whole. I'm curious to see what else is to come from this young founder.”

Tobias Deckert, Founder and CEO ShredRack

About West Kiteboarding

The CEO Felix Straub does his thing alone, but he relies on his family. The Straubs have been active in the kitesurfing scene for decades. And the entrepreneurial spirit is also in founder Felix’s blood – his parents are successful as a self-employed worker and a freelancer.

The Founder

Founder Felix Straub is not only a top kitesurfer – he has also been building custom kite boards with his company West Kiteboarding since 2012. After a serious fall and a knee injury he had the idea for his safety binding: Klick.ma

Contact West Kiteboarding

West Kiteboarding
Hochbergstrasse 15

83313 Siegsdorf
Germany

For inquiries please contact
Felix Straub

straub-felix@web.de

To West Kiteboarding

ISPO Brandnew | Winner | West Kiteboarding

West Kiteboarding präsentiert mit Klick.ma eine sichere Magnetbindung für Kitesurfer

Volle Kontrolle, mehr Sicherheit: Das Start-up West Kiteboarding hat mit Klick.ma eine magnetische Sicherheitsbindung für Kitesurfer patentiert. Im Klick.ma-Board sind zwei Magnete mit einer Haftkraft von je 120 Kilogramm verbaut, in den passenden Schuhen sitzen die Metallplatten. Dazu kommt eine individuell einstellbare Auslöseeinheit. Zum Starten springt der Rider einfach aufs Board und ist sofort bereit. Bei einem Sturz löst sich das Board und minimiert dadurch das Verletzungsrisiko.

Gründung: Deutschland, 2018

Zu West Kiteboarding

Das sagt die Jury

„Das Ein- und Aussteigen aus einem Kitesurf-Boot ist lästig, zumal es durch die fixe Verbindung bei einem Crash schnell zu Knieverletzungen kommt. Die Magnetbindung ermöglicht Boardoffs auf einem neuen Niveau, das kann den Sport als Ganzes voranbringen. Ich bin gespannt, was von dem jungen Gründer noch kommt.“

Tobias Deckert, Gründer und CEO ShredRack

Über West Kiteboarding

Der CEO Felix Straub macht sein Ding alleine, baut dabei aber auf die Familie. Die Straubs sind seit Jahrzehnten in der Kitesurf-Szene unterwegs. Und auch der Unternehmergeist liegt dem Gründer im Blut – seine Eltern sind als Selbstständige und Freiberufler erfolgreich. 

Der Gründer

Gründer Felix Straub ist nicht nur Top-Kitesurfer – mit seiner Company West Kiteboarding baut er zudem schon seit 2012 maßgeschneiderte Kiteboards. Nach einem schweren Sturz und einer Knieverletzung kam ihm die Idee zu seiner Sicherheitsbindung: Klick.ma

Kontakt zu West Kiteboarding

West Kiteboarding
Hochbergstraße 15

83313 Siegsdorf               
Deutschland

Für Anfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an
Felix Straub

straub-felix@web.de
 

Zu West Kiteboarding