Sky Brown

Everything about the young skateboarding exceptional talent

Sky Brown is in her young years already a role model for many great skateboarders. The 14-year-old is the youngest professional skateboarder in the world, has been able to convince again and again with her daring stunts and her great talent on the board, and has already received national and international awards and prizes for it. In addition to several titles and quite a few competition victories, Brown was also able to convince in the past with her dance talent in a popular American TV show and win the victory. Even after a tragic fall with serious injuries as a result, Brown did not give up and competed as the youngest participant for Great Britain at the Olympic Games in Tokyo for the gold medal.

Sky Brown at Tokyo Olympics

On August 4, 2021, the time had come: Sky Brown competed in the first Olympic women's park competition, qualified for the final and sensationally took bronze.

0
YouTube videos
0
Subscribers on YouTube
0
Calls
Page 1 of 
0
YouTube videos
0
Subscribers on YouTube
0
Calls
Page 1 of 
0
YouTube videos
0
Subscribers on YouTube
0
Calls
Page 1 of 

Hero Moments

At just 13 years old, skater Sky Brown is already full of power and self-confidence, she doesn't let it get her down and stands up for others. The young multi-talent will be the youngest British Summer Olympian of all time in the summer of 2021. But it's not just in the skate park that Sky shows what she can do. When time permits, she also demonstrates her skills on the surfboard. In addition to her extraordinary athletic achievements, Sky also stands out for her willpower and discipline, which she has rebuilt especially after her serious accident in 2020. With her positive energy, the young skater always tries to infect her fans and motivate them to do the same and be brave.

Olympics despite accident

Brown originally wanted to qualify for the skateboarding competitions at the 2020 Summer Olympics. However, in May 2020, the young skateboarder suffered a terrible fall from a halfpipe ramp during her training. She suffered a broken hand as well as several skull fractures and a broken left wrist. Brown herself said that the fall was her worst yet, but that it would not stop her from competing for gold at the Tokyo Olympics. Now Brown has actually been selected this year to represent Great Britain in skateboarding at the belated 2020 Summer Olympics. At 13 years old, Brown is thus the youngest British Summer Olympian of all time.

Sky Brown is a multi-talent

Extraordinary skateboarding is obviously not enough for Sky. When she's in California, she goes to the ocean at five in the morning and gets on her surfboard to ride the waves. At the age of seven, she already got her first sponsorship contract here. Sky can also dance. On the junior version of the ABC show "Dancing with the stars" - the U.S. edition of Let's dance - she won in December 2018 with her partner J.T. Church. In the finale, Sky took top honors twice. The new Olympic sports include not only skateboarding, but surfing is also part of the Olympic program for the first time.

"We can do anything"

"Girls can do anything boys can. Girls can change the world," sings Sky Brown. Even at such a young age, the just 13-year-old is making a strong case for gender equality and singing about how women are capable of changing the world. In her song "Girl," the young skater encourages her followers to believe in themselves and that they can achieve anything they want.

Sky Brown successes

Sky Brown has achieved several victories as a professional skateboarder and is also a talented surfer and dancer. As a skateboarder, she has already competed in national and international world championships in Great Britain and won several awards. In 2016 she was a participant of the "Vans US Open" and with her then eight years old she was the youngest participant ever of this event. The following year, she finished second in the finals of the "Asian Continental Games" and finished in the top 10 of the "Vans Park Series 2018." In 2019, she was a participant in the Skateboarding World Championships, finishing third in both 2019 and 2020. Brown also became the first woman to land a so-called "Frontside 540" at the X Games. But she also already impressed with her dancing skills and took part in the popular American TV reality dance show "Dancing with the Stars Junior" in 2018 and won the title there. Her greatest success, however, was the bronze medal at the Tokyo Olympics.

"The more you get scared, the more exciting it is. I love skating because it makes me feel free."
Sky Brown

Sky Brown life

Sky Brown, or Sukai Brown as her real Japanese birth name is, is the daughter of a British skateboarder Stu Brown and Japanese Mieko Brown. Her father lived in the US for several years before moving to Japan. Sky Brown thus herself spent half of her life so far in both Japan and the US. She completed her primary education in a local elementary school in Miyazaki, Japan. She is currently in secondary education at a high school in Japan. Brown started skateboarding quite early in her childhood. Her preschool already had a skatepark that the young talent knew how to use early on. She never received professional training, but taught herself all the tricks with the help of YouTube videos. Her younger brother Ocean is also a professional skateboarder and can already keep up well with his big sister. In addition to skateboarding, Brown is also a talented surfer who likes to leave the house at 5 a.m. every day.

"I wanted to show that you always have to get up and keep going. Falling is part of life and that can't stop what you do."
Sky Brown

Sky Brown in a nutshell

Sport:Skateboarder
Nationality:Anglo-Japanese
Height:140 cm
Birthplace:Miyazaki, Japan
Place of residence:Miyazaki, Japan
Birthday:July 12. 2008
Estimated net worth:US$1 million
Followers on Instagram:805,000 subscribers
Young skater sponsor

Sky Brown

Alles über das junge Skateboard-Ausnahmetalent

Sky Brown ist in ihren jungen Jahren bereits ein Vorbild für viele große Skateboarder. Die 14-Jährige ist der jüngste Skateboard-Profi der Welt, konnte mit ihren waghalsigen Stunts und ihrem großen Talent auf dem Brett immer wieder überzeugen und erhielt dafür bereits nationale und internationale Auszeichnungen und Preise. Neben einigen Titeln und etlichen Wettkampfsiegen konnte Brown in der Vergangenheit auch mit ihrem Tanztalent bei einer beliebten amerikanischen TV-Show überzeugen und den Sieg erlangen. Auch nach einem tragischen Sturz mit schweren Verletzungen als Folge gab Brown nicht auf und kämpfte als jüngste Teilnehmerin für Großbritannien an den Olympischen Spielen in Tokio um die Goldmedaille.

Sky Brown bei Olympia in Tokio

Am 4. August 2021 war es soweit: Im ersten olympischen Park-Wettbewerb der Frauen trat Sky Brown an, qualifizierte sich fürs Finale und holte dort sensationell Bronze.

0
YouTube Videos
0
Abonnenten auf YouTube
0
Aufrufe
Seite 1 von 
0
YouTube Videos
0
Abonnenten auf YouTube
0
Aufrufe
Seite 1 von 
0
YouTube Videos
0
Abonnenten auf YouTube
0
Aufrufe
Seite 1 von 

Hero Moments

Die Skaterin Sky Brown ist mit gerade einmal 13 Jahren schon voller Power und Selbstbewusstsein, sie lässt sich nicht unterkriegen und macht sich für andere stark. Das junge Multitalent wird im Sommer 2021 die jüngste britische Sommer-Olympionikonin aller Zeiten sein. Doch nicht nur im Skatepark zeigt Sky, was sie kann. Wenn es ihre Zeit zulässt, stellt sie außerdem ihr Können auf dem Surfbrett unter Beweis. Neben den außergewöhnlichen sportlichen Leistungen fällt Sky vor allem auch durch ihre Willensstärke und Disziplin auf, welche sie besonders nach ihrem schweren Unfall 2020 wieder aufgebaut hat. Mit ihrer positiven Energie versucht die junge Skaterin immer wieder ihre Fans anzustecken und sie dazu zu motivieren, es ihr gleich zu tun und mutig zu sein.

Olympia trotz Unfall

Brown wollte sich ursprünglich für die Skateboard-Wettbewerbe bei den Olympischen Sommerspielen im Jahr 2020 qualifizieren. Allerdings erlitt die junge Skateboarderin im Mai 2020 einen schrecklichen Sturz während ihres Trainings von einer Halfpipe-Rampe. Dabei zog sie sich eine gebrochene Hand zu genauso wie mehrere Schädelfrakturen und ein gebrochenes linkes Handgelenk. Brown sagte selbst dass dieser Sturz ihr bisher schlimmster war, dieser sie aber nicht davon abhalten könnte bei den Olympischen Spielen in Tokio um Gold zu kämpfen. Nun wurde Brown tatsächlich in diesem Jahr dazu ausgewählt Großbritannien bei den verspäteten Olympischen Sommerspielen 2020 im Skateboarding zu vertreten. Mit 13 Jahren ist Brown somit die jüngste britische Sommer-Olympionikonin aller Zeiten.

Sky Brown ist ein Multitalent

Außergewöhnlich Skateboarden reicht für Sky offensichtlich nicht. Wenn sie in Kalifornien ist, geht sie morgens um fünf Uhr ans Meer und stellt sich zum Wellenreiten auf ihr Surfbrett. Mit sieben Jahren bekam sie hier schon ihren ersten Sponsorenvertrag. Tanzen kann Sky auch. Bei der Junior-Variante der ABC-Sendung „Dancing with the stars“ – die US-Ausgabe von Let’s dance – gewann sie im Dezember 2018 mit ihrem Parter J.T. Church. Im Finale holte Sky zweimal die höchste Punktzahl. Zu den neuen olympischen Sportarten gehört nicht nur Skateboarden, auch Surfen ist erstmals Teil des olympische Programmes.

“We can do anything”

“Mädchen können alles tun, was Jungs können. Mädchen können die Welt verändern.”, singt Sky Brown. Schon in so jungen Jahren macht sich die gerade einmal 13-Jährige für Gender Equality stark und sing davon, dass Frauen dazu fähig sind, die Welt zu verändern. In ihrem Song “Girl” ermutigt die junge Skaterin ihre Anhängerinnen dazu, an sich zu glauben und dass sie alles, was sie wollen, erreichen können.

Erfolge von Sky Brown

Sky Brown erzielte einige Siege als professionelle Skateboarderin und ist zugleich auch als Surferin oder Tänzerin durchaus talentiert. Dabei trat sie als Skateboarderin bereits in Großbritannien an nationalen sowie internationalen Weltmeisterschaften an und holte sich dabei einige Auszeichnungen. Im Jahr 2016 war sie Teilnehmerin der “Vans US Open” und mit ihren damals Acht Jahren die jüngste Teilnehmerin aller Zeiten dieses Events. Im Jahr darauf wurde sie zweite im Finale der “Asian Continental Games” und beendete die “Vans Park Series 2018” unter den Top 10. Im Jahr 2019 war sie Teilnehmerin der Skateboarding-Weltmeisterschaft und belegte dabei in den Jahren 2019 sowie 2020 den dritten Platz. Brown wurde auch die erste Frau, die einen sogenannten “Frontside 540” bei den X Games landete. Aber auch mit ihren Tanzkünsten überzeugte sie bereits und nahm an der beliebten amerikanischen TV-Reality Tanzshow “Dancing with the Stars Junior” im Jahr 2018 teil und holte sich dort den Titel. Ihr größter Erfolg aber war die Bronzemedaille bei den Olympischen Spielen in Tokio.

“Je mehr man sich erschreckt, desto aufregender ist es. Ich liebe das Skaten, weil ich mich dabei frei fühle.”
Sky Brown

Leben von Sky Brown

Sky Brown oder auch Sukai Brown, wie ihr eigentlicher japanischer Geburtsname lautet, ist die Tochter eines britischen Skateboarders Stu Brown und der Japanerin Mieko Brown. Ihr Vater lebte mehrere Jahre in den USA, bevor er nach Japan zog. Sky Brown verbrachte so selbst die Hälfte ihres bisherigen Lebens sowohl in Japan als auch in den USA. Ihre Grundschulzeit schloss sie in einer örtlichen Grundschule in Miyazaki in Japan ab. Derzeit befindet sie sich in der Sekundarstufe einer High School in Japan. Brown begann recht früh in ihrer Kindheit mit dem Skateboarden. Bereits ihre Vorschule hatte einen Skatepark den das junge Talent früh zu nutzen wusste. Dabei erhielt sie nie professionelles Training, sondern brachte sich sämtliche Tricks selbst, mithilfe von YouTube Videos, bei. Auch ihr jüngerer Bruder Ocean ist ein professioneller Skateboarder und kann bereits gut mit seiner großen Schwester mithalten. Neben dem skateboarden ist Brown allerdings ebenso talentierte Surferin, die dafür gerne täglich um 5 Uhr morgens das Haus verlässt.

“Ich wollte zeigen, dass man immer wieder aufstehen und weitermachen muss. Fallen ist Teil des Lebens und das kann nicht aufhalten, was man tut.”
Sky Brown

Sky Brown in Kürze

Sportart:Skateboarderin
Nationalität:Anglo-Japanisch
Größe:140 cm
Geburtsort:Miyazaki, Japan
Wohnort:Miyazaki, Japan
Geburtstag:12. Juli. 2008
Geschätztes Netto-Vermögen:1 Million US-Dollar
Follower auf Instagram:805.000 Abonnenten
Sponsorn der jungen Skaterin