Awayco Connected App for Rental of Sports Equipment

ISPO Brandnew | Winner Connected Sports | Awayco

Awayco App: Rent Sports Equipment Easily and Everywhere

AWAYCO wants to reinvigorate the rental business offering high-quality bicycles, winter sports equipment and surf gear, whilst working sustainably against waste and overconsumption and attracting more customers to sports retail. In the app, users can currently find more than 20,000 high-quality branded products at specialist retailers in over 150 locations. The AWAYCO start-up also lets you book and pay for sports equipment in advance using the app. Shops will benefit from the integration of their branch websites, platform marketing, local marketing support and easy-to-use in-store booking software. AWAYCO impressed the judges by fundamentally simplifying sports activities and travel, and is a worthy winner in the Connected Sports category.

Foundation: USA 2018

to the Awayco APP

Jury Statement

"As a passionate snowboarder who also likes to travel and check out new places around the globe, I will definitely be using Awayco for my next trip. I want to travel lighter and discover new equipment, and Awayco is a way to do this. See you at the summit."

Vinzenz Bichler, CEO & Founder Betterguards

Awayco Connected Sports App for Rental of Equipment

About Awayco

The American start-up AWAYCO is already active in 31 countries at more than 150 specialist store locations. Since its foundation, around 20,000 bookings have been made via the system, and this trend isn’t stopping any time soon.

The Founders

A meeting of great minds: The AWAYCO team brings together former Tesla, SpaceX, Google and Apple employees, Black Crows and DPS brand owners, and marketing managers from Nike and Stance Socks.

Contact Awayco

Awayco
2093 Philadelphia Pike #3240
DE 19703 Claymont
USA

For enquiries please contact
Mrs. Beatriz Lourenco
beatriz@awayco.com

or visit Awayco at ISPO Munich
Booth:B4.BN53

to Awayco

Awayco App ISPO Brandnew Winner

ISPO Brandnew | Winner Connected Sports | Awayco

Awayco App: Sportausrüstung einfach und überall ausleihen

Awayco will das Verleihgeschäft für hochwertige Fahrräder, Wintersport- und Surf-Equipment entstauben, nachhaltig gegen Verschwendung und Überkonsum wirken – und mehr Kunden in den Sportfachhandel locken. In der App sollen die Nutzer aktuell mehr als 20.000 hochwertige Markenprodukte bei Fachhändlern an über 150 Orten finden. Das Start-up Awayco ermöglicht auch Buchung und Bezahlung der Sportausrüstung vorab über die App. Die Shops sollen durch die Integration von Filial-Websites, Plattformmarketing, lokale Marketingunterstützung und einfach nutzbare In-Store-Buchungssoftware profitieren. Awayco begeisterte die Jury, in dem die App Sporttreiben und Reisen fundamental vereinfacht - und ist ein würdiger Winner der Kategorie Connected Sports.

Gründung: USA 2018

zur Awayco APP

Das sagt die Jury

„Als passionierter Snowboarder, der gerne reist und neue Orte auf der ganzen Welt erkundet, werde ich Awayco auf jeden Fall auf meiner nächsten Reise nutzen. Ich reise lieber mit leichtem Gepäck und lerne gerne auch mal eine neue Ausrüstung kennen. Genau dafür hat Awayco die passende Lösung. Wir sehen uns auf dem Gipfel.“

Vinzenz Bichler, Geschäftsführer & Gründer Betterguards

Awayco APP ISPO Brandnew Winner

Über Awayco

Das Start-up Awayco aus den USA ist bereits in 31 Ländern bei +150 Fachgeschäftsstandorten präsent. Seit Gründung wurden rund 20.000 Buchungen über das System vorgenommen. Tendenz stark steigend.

Die Gründer

Geballtes Wissen: Das Team von Awayco vereint ehemalige Mitarbeiter von Tesla, Space X, Google und Apple, Markenverantwortliche von Black Crows und DPS, sowie Marketingmanager von Nike und Stance Socks. 

Kontakt zu Awayco

Awayco
2093 Philadelphia Pike #3240
DE 19703 Claymont
USA

Für Anfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an
Frau Beatriz Lourenco
beatriz@awayco.com

oder besuchen Sie Awayco auf der ISPO Munich
Stand: B4.BN53

zu Awayco