Future Lab

Bookmark

The Heart of ISPO Munich

1. The essence of the relevant future topics of the sports industry.
2. A curated knowledge space for innovation and transformation
3. Meeting place for new, inspiring and value-creating connections
4. The socializing & networking base camp in the 1000 sqm catering and hang-out area.

The topics of the Future Lab
Sustainability Hub
Retail & Digitize Hub
ISPO Brandnew Area
ISPO Award Exhibition
Main Stage
Catering & Socializing Area

A Curated Experience Space

ISPO Munich's new concept hall brings together proprietary business solutions and curated programs such as ISPO Brandnew, ISPO Award, ISPO Academy and the ISPO Collaborators Club and places them in a forward-looking relationship with each other. Here, space is created to ask questions and to break new ground and overcome hurdles together with the exhibiting solution providers. In co-created workshop sessions, panel discussions and inspiring keynotes on industry-relevant topics, the world's largest sporting goods show can grow beyond its role as a business match-making platform. In addition, a visually attractive, experiential ambience provides contrast to the other exhibition halls.

Through a mix of quiet zones and designed meeting spaces, the focus is on the dialog that can arise naturally in the hubs' centers. In its overall design, the Future Lab reflects the core of the ISPO Group: open, diverse and inclusive.

Be there live!

The Centers of the Thematic Areas

In the Future Lab, everything revolves around storytelling. The hall offers exhibitors and visitors a platform for brand marketing and the chance to present projects and new strategies - in the environment of the relevant solution providers and thus potential new partners. In the Sustainability Hub as well as in the Retail & Digitize Hub, the marketplace offers an appropriate "stage" for this. ISPO Brandnew, ISPO Award, Sustainability and Retail- & Digitize Hub also offer a lounge usable and bookable for 25-30 people for deep-dive dialogs, workshops and break-out sessions. "Every good party ends in the kitchen" - and that's why one thing can't be missing at a marketplace and social hub: The catering. In the ISPO Brandnew, ISPO Award, Sustainability and Retail- & Digitize Hub themed areas, you will find a food bar as well as the lounge.

The Forum

If every topic area has a center around which solution providers form, then the Forum is the absolute hub of the Future Lab. The Main Stage is a purely curated area where the topics that move the sports industry are highlighted with an emotional approach.

It's all about stories beyond the day-to-day and topics range from sustainability, to inclusion, to textile trends, to digitalization in fashion, to mindful living - all with the power of sports and the sports community.

The Forum is also home to athletes* and high-profile personalities, the ISPO Brandnew Gathering, and of course the ISPO Party. The ISPO Cup is also presented here - an award for personalities from the world of sports who make an outstanding contribution to society.

Design - the Overall Concept of the Hall

The difference to the other halls, which focuses on product placement and the display of new highlights, is also evident in the overall design concept. In addition to the content, the choice of building material is particularly special. Peri Duo is originally used in dry construction as a concrete formwork system. ISPO Munich uses it as a sustainable design element to create simple, geometric structures with a long-distance effect. The signal effect is complemented by the interplay of technical and media design.

A highlight in the Sustainability Hub

With a poster in the Sustainability Hub in the Future Lab and guided and digital Greenvoice tours, Silkeborg shows visitors why the outdoor capital of Denmark can be a model for more well-being, harmony with nature and mindful coexistence.

But we're already giving you some first insights into this project!

To the article

Future Lab

Merken

Das Herzstück der ISPO Munich

1. Die Essenz der relevanten Zukunftsthemen der Sportindustrie
2. Ein kuratierter Wissensraum für Innovation und Transformation
3. Treffpunkt für neue, inspirierende und wertschaffende Verbindungen
4. Das Socializing & Networking Base-Camp in der 1000 m2 großen Catering- und Hang-Out Area

Die Themenbereiche des Future Labs
Sustainability Hub
Retail & Digitize Hub
ISPO Brandnew Area
ISPO Award Exhibition
Main Stage
Catering & Socializing Area

Ein kuratierter Erlebnisraum

Die neue Konzepthalle der ISPO Munich vereint eigene Business-Lösungen und kuratierte Programme wie ISPO Brandnew, ISPO Award, ISPO Academy und den ISPO Collaborators Club und stellt sie in eine zukunftsweisende Beziehung zueinander. Hier entsteht Raum, um Fragen zu stellen und gemeinsam mit den ausstellenden Lösungsanbietern neue Wege zu beschreiten und Hürden zu überwinden. In gemeinsam geschaffenen Workshop Sessions, Panel Diskussionen und inspirierenden Keynotes zu industrie-relevanten Themen, kann die weltweit größte Sportartikelmesse über ihre Rolle als Business-Match-Making-Plattform hinauswachsen. Außerdem bietet ein optisch attraktives, erlebnisorientiertes Ambiente den Kontrast zu den anderen Ausstellungshallen. 

Durch einen Mix aus Ruhezonen und designten Begegnungsräumen liegt der Fokus auf dem Dialog, der in den Zentren der Hubs auf natürliche Weise entstehen kann. Das Future Lab spiegelt in seiner gesamten Gestaltung den Kern der ISPO Group wider: Offen, divers und inklusiv.

Sei live dabei!

Die Zentren der Themenbereiche

Im Future Lab dreht sich alles um Storytelling. Die Halle bietet den Ausstellern und Besuchern eine Plattform für Brand Marketing und die Chance, Projekte und neue Strategien zu präsentieren – im Umfeld der entsprechenden Lösungsanbieter und damit potenzieller neuer Partner. Im Sustainability Hub wie auch im Retail- & Digitize Hub bietet der Marktplatz dafür eine entsprechende „Bühne“.  ISPO Brandnew, ISPO Award, Sustainability und Retail- & Digitize Hub bieten außerdem eine Lounge nutz- und buchbar für 25-30 Personen für Deep-Dive Dialoge, Workshops und Break-Out Sessions. „Jede gute Party endet in der Küche“ – und deshalb darf auf einem Marktplatz und sozialem Zentrum eines nicht fehlen: Die Verpflegung. In den Themenbereichen ISPO Brandnew, ISPO Award, Sustainability und Retail- & Digitize Hub findet sich neben der Lounge auch eine Foodbar.

Das Forum

Wenn jeder Themenbereich ein Zentrum hat, um das sich Lösungsanbieter formieren, dann ist das Forum der absolute Mittelpunkt des Future Labs. Die Main Stage ist eine rein kuratierte Fläche, in der die Themen, die die Sportbranche bewegen, mit einem emotionalen Ansatz beleuchtet werden.

Es geht um Geschichten jenseits des Alltagsgeschäfts und die Themen reichen von Nachhaltigkeit, zu Inklusion, zu Textiltrends, zur Digitalisierung in der Mode bis zu achtsamem Leben - alles mit der Kraft des Sports und der Sport-Gemeinschaft.

Das Forum ist außerdem Heimat für Sportler*innen und hochkarätige Persönlichkeiten, das ISPO Brandnew Gathering und natürlich die ISPO Party. Auch der ISPO Cup wird hier verliehen – eine Auszeichnung für Persönlichkeiten aus dem Sport, die einen herausragenden, gesellschaftlichen Beitrag leisten.

Design – das Gesamtkonzept der Halle

Der Unterschied zu den anderen Hallen, die sich auf Produktplatzierung und die Ausstellung neuer Highlights fokussiert, zeigt sich auch im Gesamtkonzept des Designs. Neben der inhaltlichen Bespielung ist vor allem die Wahl des Baumaterials besonders. Peri Duo wird ursprünglich im Trockenbau als Betonschalungssystem verwendet. ISPO Munich verwendet es als nachhaltiges Design-Element, um einfache, geometrische Baukörper mit Fernwirkung zu schaffen. Die Signalwirkung wird durch das Zusammenspiel von technischer und medialer Ausgestaltung komplementiert.

Ein Highlight im Sustainability Hub

Mit einem Poster im Sustainability Hub im Future Lab und bei geführten wie digitalen Greenvoice Touren zeigt Silkeborg den Besucher*innen, warum die Outdoor-Hauptstadt Dänemarks als Vorbild für mehr Wohlbefinden, Einklang mit der Natur und achtsames Miteinander sein kann.

Erste Einblicke zu diesem Projekt verraten wir dir aber schon jetzt!

Zum Beitrag