ISPO Award Skier Summit Header

Product of the Year | THE NORTH FACE SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE | Insulation Jacket

 

 

 

The SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE pullover from THE NORTH FACE is a completely new kind of down mid-layer. It has been awarded Product of the Year by the judges for its combination of breathability and warmth in such a light and compact package.

 THE NORTH FACE SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE complete view

THE NORTH FACE SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE - New Mid-layer for Extreme Mountaineers

THE NORTH FACE has developed its new down mid-layer especially for expeditions to the highest peaks of the world. The SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE is designed to regulate the body temperature perfectly even in extreme situations, as well as being particularly breathable. This is achieved using a completely new construction: Underneath the very light, air-permeable upper layer runs a series aluminized tubes which are filled with extremely fine, weather-resistant down. This down has an extremely high fill power of 1000 cubic inches. The result is an ultralight, easy to pack insulator with high breathability.

 

Available from: April 2020
Estimated selling price: 1200 Euro

THE NORTH FACE SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE in action

The 50/50 Down Construction from THE NORTH FACE Enables Novel Mid-layers for Extreme Situations

The 50/50 down construction consists of down-proof, aluminized tubes filled with ultra-fine 1000 down. The upper material is particularly breathable. The result is a light, compact and particularly breathable insulator for extreme mountain expeditions.

What THE NORTH FACE Says

"Our Advanced Mountain Kit is designed to enable athletes to climb the world's toughest terrain faster and more efficiently. With this unique system we put the needs of the athletes in the foreground - as with our SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE. The jacket has a completely new thermal insulation. It offers groundbreaking breathability with less volume. This significantly improves temperature regulation and flexibility."

Scott Mellin, General Manager of Mountain Sports THE NORTH FACE

Read all the Statements of the Product of the Year Winners

Jury Statement

"The 50-50 down brings state of the art innovation from The North Face. This superlight 1000 PRO filled mid layer will change our view on down insulation. Next generation gear."

Marc Nylander; founder of North Retail / NK Sport

THE NORTH FACE SUM L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE Details

Product Features

  • 50/50 down construction
  • aluminized, down-proof tubing
  • very light and breathable outer material
  • very fine 1000 down filling
Icon Product Specifications

Product Specifications

  • unisex
  • sizes XS - XXL
  • colors: Peak Purple and Flare

Contact THE NORTH FACE

Crystal Communications GmbH
Leopoldstrasse 51
80802 Munich
Germany


For inquiries please contact
Mrs. Isabel Eglseder
isabel.e@crystal-communications.de

or visit THE NORTH FACE at the ISPO Munich
Booth: A1.202

To The North Face

ISPO Award Skifahrer Gipfel Header

Product of the Year | THE NORTH FACE SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE | Isolationsjacke

 

 

 

Mit dem SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE Pullover Hoodie präsentiert THE NORTH FACE eine ganz neue Art an Daunen Midlayer. Den Titel Product of the Year verleiht die Jury für die Kombination von Atmungsaktivität und Wärmeleistung in einem leichten und kompakten Paket.

 THE NORTH FACE SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE Komplettansicht

THE NORTH FACE SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE – neuartiges Midlayer für Extrembergsteiger

Speziell für Expeditionen auf die höchsten Gipfel der Welt hat THE NORTH FACE sein neues Daunen-Midlayer entwickelt. Der SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE soll die Körpertemperatur auch in Extremsituationen ideal regulieren und dabei besonders atmungsaktiv sein. Dafür kommt eine komplett neue Konstruktion zum Einsatz: Unter der sehr leichten und luftdurchlässigen Oberschicht verlaufen aluminiumbedampfte Schläuche, die mit hochfeinen und wetterbeständigen Daunen  gefüllt sind – diese haben eine besonders gute Bauschkraft von 1000 cuin. Herausgekommen ist ein ultraleichter und klein packbarer Isolator mit hoher Atmungsaktivität.

 

Verfügbar ab: April 2020
Voraussichtlicher Verkaufspreis: 1200.- Euro

THE NORTH FACE SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE in Aktion

Die 50/50-Daunenkonstruktion von THE NORTH FACE ermöglicht neuartige Midlayer für extreme Situationen.

Die 50/50 Daunen-Konstruktion besteht aus daunendichten, aluminiumbedampften Schläuchen, die mit hochfeinen 1000er-Daunen gefüllt sind. Das Obermaterial ist besonders atmungsaktiv. Das Ergebnis ist ein leichter, kompakter und besonders atmungsaktiver Isolator für extreme Bergexpeditionen.

Das sagt THE NORTH FACE

„Unser Advanced Mountain Kit soll es Athleten ermöglichen, schneller und effizienter die härtesten Gegenden der Welt zu erklettern. Mit diesem einzigartigen System stellen wir die Bedürfnisse der Athleten in den Vordergrund – wie mit unserem SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE. Die Jacke hat eine völlig neue Wärmedämmung. Sie bietet bahnbrechende Atmungsaktivität bei weniger Volumen. Das verbessert die Temperaturregulierung und Flexibilität erheblich“. 

Scott Mellin, General Manager of Mountain Sports THE NORTH FACE

Hier alle Statements der Product of the Year Gewinner lesen

Das sagt die Jury

„Der SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE ist die neueste Innovation von THE NORTH FACE. Diese superleichte 1000 Pro gefüllte Mid-Layer mit den aluminiumbedampften Schläuchen wird unsere Sicht auf die Daunenisolierung verändern. Für mich ist das die nächste Generation in Sachen Ausrüstung.“

Marc Nylander; Gründer North Retail / NK Sport

THE NORTH FACE SUMMIT L3 50/50 DOWN HOODIE Details

Produkteigenschaften

  • 50/50 Daunen-Konstruktion
  • Aluminiumbedampfte, daunendichte Schläuche
  • sehr leichtes und atmungsaktives Obermaterial
  • hochfeine 1000 Pro Daunenfüllung
Icon Produktspezifikationen

Produktspezifikationen

  • Unisex
  • Größen XS - XXL
  • Farben Peak Purple und Flare

Kontakt zu THE NORTH FACE

Crystal Communications GmbH
Leopoldstraße 51
80802 München
Deutschland


Für Anfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an
Isabel Eglseder
isabel.e@crystal-communications.de

oder besuchen Sie THE NORTH FACE auf der ISPO Munich
Stand: A1.202

Zu The North Face