ISPO Brandnew

Presenting sponsor YKK

YKK is the presenting sponsor of ISPO Brandnew

YKK was introduced to the ISPO Brandnew Village back in 2007 and has since been one of the main sponsors for the village.  Since 2015; YKK is the presenting sponsor of ISPO Brandnew, a chance to cooperate with up-and-coming start-ups in the sports industry.

YKK are very much convinced that ISPO Brandnew gives the opportunity to deliver innovative products to the right audience. This platform is a breakthrough in the sports industry.  ISPO Brandnew helps YKK to interact closely with new upcoming brands and innovation, where it’s easy to stay very close to the market and its trends and have a better understanding of what the real demand of the industry is.

During this time, YKK have also launched some striking and interesting campaigns with some of their outdoor partners, in 2015 they launched Zip & Ride, a campaign that they still use widely within the Outdoor Industry.

For this year, ISPO Munich will be very different and YKK are going digital utilising the ISPO platform. YKK will showcase their new collection in a way they have never done before, and are building an interactive customer experience to showcase their new collection of fastening products, meet and greet customers and talk about YKK's action plan for a sustainable future".

YKK is known for its innovative zipper and closure systems.

YKK Philosophy

As an important member of society, a company survives through co-existence.

When the benefits are shared, the value of the company's existence will be recognised by society. When pursuing his business, President Yoshida was concerned with that aspect, and would find a path leading to mutual prosperity. He believed that using ingenuity and inventiveness in business activities and constantly creating new value would lead to the prosperity of clients and business partners and make it possible to contribute to society. This type of thinking is referred to as the "Cycle of Goodness," and has always served as the foundation of YKK’s business activities. YKK have inherited this way of thinking, and have established it as the YKK Philosophy.

“YKK seeks corporate value of Higher Significance” This principle drives our operational and management activities. It follows the philosophy laid down in “The Cycle of Goodness,” the title of the major work by YKK founder Mr Yoshida. He wrote, “No one prospers unless he/she brings prosperity to others”.

Background information about YKK

Founded in 1934 by Tadao Yoshida, YKK is currently in 72 countries/regions around the world with over 46,000 employees. YKK’s management system divides the world into six regional bases: North and Central America, South America, Europe, the Middle East & Africa (EMEA), China, Asia and Japan.

YKK has produced and successfully launched products including slide fasteners, hook and loop fasteners, fabric tapes, plastic products, snap and button fasteners and more. YKK won the trust of its customers through the comprehensive quality management and integrated production systems which provide a stable supply of high quality pro- ducts globally suiting customer’s requirements. The quality of the products and services customers expect will never be compromised.

YKK - Little Parts. Big Difference.

ISPO Brandnew

Presenting Sponsor YKK

YKK ist Presenting Sponsor des ISPO Brandnew Villages

YKK wurde dem ISPO Brandnew Village bereits 2007 vorgestellt und ist seither einer der Hauptsponsoren für das Village. Seit 2015 ist YKK der Presenting Sponsor von ISPO Brandnew, was ihnen die Zusammenarbeit mit aufstrebenden Start-ups in der Sportindustrie ermöglicht.

YKK ist sehr davon überzeugt, dass ISPO Brandnew die Möglichkeit bietet, innovative Produkte an das richtige Publikum zu vermitteln. Die Plattform ist ein Durchbruch in der Sportindustrie. ISPO Brandnew hilft YKK dabei, eng mit neuen aufstrebenden Marken und Innovationen zu interagieren, sehr nahe am Markt und seinen Trends zu bleiben und ein besseres Verständnis für die Nachfrage der Branche zu entwickeln.

Während dieser Zeit hat YKK auch einige auffällige und interessante Kampagnen mit mehreren Outdoor-Partnern gestartet. 2015 lancierte YKK Zip & Ride eine Kampagne, die in der Outdoor-Branche immer noch weit verbreitet ist.

In diesem Jahr wird die ISPO Munich ganz anders verlaufen, und YKK wird die ISPO-Plattform digital nutzen. YKK wird seine neue Kollektion in einer noch nie dagewesenen Weise präsentieren und baut ein interaktives Kundenerlebnis auf, um seine neue Kollektion von Befestigungsprodukten vorzustellen, Kunden zu treffen und über YKKs Aktionsplan für eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu sprechen.

YKK ist für seine innovativen Zipper und Verschluss-Systeme bekannt.

YKK Philosophie

Als wichtiges Mitglied der Gesellschaft überlebt ein Unternehmen durch Koexistenz.

Wenn der Nutzen geteilt wird, wird der Wert der Existenz des Unternehmens von der Gesellschaft anerkannt. Bei der Ausübung seiner Geschäfte war Präsident Yoshida auf diesen Aspekt bedacht und würde einen Weg finden, der zu gegenseitigem Wohlstand führt. Er glaubte, dass der Einsatz von Einfallsreichtum und Erfindungsreichtum bei geschäftlichen Aktivitäten und die ständige Schaffung neuer Werte zum Wohlstand von Kunden und Geschäftspartnern führen und es ermöglichen würde, einen Beitrag zur Gesellschaft zu leisten. Diese Art des Denkens wird als "Zyklus des Guten" bezeichnet und diente stets als Grundlage für die Geschäftsaktivitäten von YKK. YKK hat diese Denkweise geerbt und sie als YKK-Philosophie etabliert.

"YKK strebt einen Unternehmenswert von höherer Bedeutung an" Dieses Prinzip bestimmt unsere betrieblichen und Management-Aktivitäten. Er folgt der Philosophie, die in "Der Kreislauf des Guten", dem Titel des Hauptwerks von YKK-Gründer Yoshida, niedergelegt ist. Er schrieb: "Niemand gedeiht, wenn er/sie nicht anderen Wohlstand bringt".

Hintergrundinformationen über YKK

YKK wurde 1934 von Tadao Yoshida gegründet und ist derzeit in 72 Ländern/Regionen auf der ganzen Welt mit über 46.000 Mitarbeitern vertreten. Das Managementsystem von YKK unterteilt die Welt in sechs regionale Stützpunkte: Nord- und Mittelamerika, Südamerika, Europa, Naher Osten und Afrika (EMEA), China, Asien und Japan.

YKK hat Produkte hergestellt und erfolgreich auf den Markt gebracht, darunter Reißverschlüsse, Klettverschlüsse, Gewebebänder, Kunststoffprodukte, Druckknopfverschlüsse und mehr. YKK hat das Vertrauen seiner Kunden durch das umfassende Qualitätsmanagement und die integrierten Produktionssysteme gewonnen, die eine stabile Versorgung mit qualitativ hochwertigen, den Kundenanforderungen entsprechenden Produkten weltweit gewährleisten. Die Qualität der Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die die Kunden erwarten, wird niemals beeinträchtigt werden.

YKK - Little Parts. Big Difference.