Image credit:
Romain Gal/unsplash.com
Outdoor Fashion
Image credit:
Romain Gal/unsplash.com
Sports Business/03/14/2024

Navigating 2024: 11 game-changing mindsets for the outdoor industry

We need your consent to enable the rating function!

This feature is only available when corresponding consent is given. Please read the details and accept the service to enable rating function.

Rate
Bookmark

Overfilled warehouses meet delayed delivery times, inflation and market turbulence unsettle consumers and curb consumption: 2024 is the year in which the outdoor industry must redefine and consolidate itself. Brands are now facing a reality check: Which strategy will bring me success? How do I communicate with my business partners? How do I navigate through this turbulent year?

Our OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024 provides answers. The white paper offers sound insights and tangible strategies to meet the current challenges and develop future-proof solutions.

What is the OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024?

In a world where consistency and change go hand in hand, the outdoor industry is facing a turning point in 2024. In this environment, the OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024 brings fresh ideas and marks strategic guidelines based on comprehensive consumer data and market analysis. Assets that are essential for brands to navigate successfully in uncertain times.

Quick key learnings at a glance:

  • Authenticity and sustainability are becoming increasingly important.
  • Diversification in the product range and marketing strategies is crucial.
  • Community building and customer experiences are playing an increasingly important role in brand loyalty.

DOWNLOAD: Get the complete OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass here!

Download the OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024 now to get the full insights and infographics and prepare for the future.

In addition to sending you the download link for the white paper you have requested, we will use your e-mail address to inform you by e-mail about similar goods / services of Messe München GmbH. This consent can be revoked with future effect at any time. When you unsubscribe from our mailings, no transmission costs other than according to your basic rate (for mobile devices) will arise. To unsubscribe, just click on the respective link in the footer of our mailing. Further information about the way your personal data is processed can be found in our privacy policy.

Image credit:
Messe München

Let's navigate through a wild market like a pro!

The white paper defines 11 key mindshifts that can lead brands out of the crisis. It considers the balance between tradition and innovation, the integration of health and outdoor activities and the importance of sustainable and ethical business models. These shifts in perspective are essential for brands to better adapt to the expectations of modern consumers. Ready for a brief insight into the 11 mindshifts you can discover in the OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024?

#1 Consistency is Key.

Successful brands are versatile and suitable for everyday use, have a clear lifestyle orientation and offer products for various sports. Their consistency in the market wins the loyalty of customers.

You can find the detailed analysis including infographics and learnings after downloading the 20-page PDF.

#2 Find the Line between Need and Desire.

Consumers are looking for products that not only meet their needs, but also appeal to their desires.

Image credit:
Messe München

You can find the detailed analysis including infographics and learnings after downloading the 20-page PDF.

#3 A good product doesn't mean a good decision.

Buyers expect more than just flawless products - they expect a clear stance and social responsibility. Brands must live and communicate their values authentically in order to be credible.

Image credit:
Messe München

You can find the detailed analysis including infographics and learnings in the 20-page PDF after downloading.

And you can discover these other mindshifts in the OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024:

#4 Sustainability & Fitting and Community are your best Friends.

#5 Get into Bed with new Partners.

#6 Don’t stick to one Outdoor only.

#7 Make the Health of your Customer your Business.

#8 Vanlife has no Beginners anymore.

#9 Let somebody else do the good Work for you.

#10 If you have to sell Yourself, sell Yourself dearly.

#11 Never try. Never know. Time to think out of the Door.

DOWNLOAD: Get the complete OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass here!

Do you want to know what the 11 mindshifts for the outdoor industry are all about and how they can guide you through the consolidation phase? Then download the OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024 now!

In addition to sending you the download link for the white paper you have requested, we will use your e-mail address to inform you by e-mail about similar goods / services of Messe München GmbH. This consent can be revoked with future effect at any time. When you unsubscribe from our mailings, no transmission costs other than according to your basic rate (for mobile devices) will arise. To unsubscribe, just click on the respective link in the footer of our mailing. Further information about the way your personal data is processed can be found in our privacy policy.

Think out of the door at OutDoor by ISPO 2024

OutDoor by ISPO 2024 Teaser

The next step? OutDoor by ISPO 2024, because it's the place where the industry comes together and brings the insights from the whitepaper to life. Gain even deeper insights, connect with like-minded people and discover innovative solutions that will take your brand into the future. Our OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass and the upcoming trade show event are the dynamic duo that will get your business ready for 2024 and beyond!

Topics in this article

Bildcredit:
Romain Gal/unsplash.com
Outdoor Fashion
Bildcredit:
Romain Gal/unsplash.com
Sportbusiness/14.03.2024

Wegweiser 2024: 11 game-changing Mindsets für die Outdoor-Industrie

Wir benötigen Ihre Zustimmung, um die Bewertungsfunktion zu aktivieren!

Diese Funktion ist nur verfügbar, wenn eine entsprechende Zustimmung erteilt wurde. Bitte lesen Sie die Details und akzeptieren Sie den Service, um die Bewertungsfunktion zu aktivieren.

Bewerten
Merken

Überfüllte Lager treffen auf verzögerte Lieferzeiten, Inflation und Marktturbulenzen verunsichern Verbraucher*innen und drosseln den Konsum: 2024 ist das Jahr, in dem sich die Outdoor-Branche neu definieren und konsolidieren muss. Brands stehen jetzt vor dem Reality-Check: Welche Strategie bringt mich zum Erfolg? Wie trete ich mit meinen Geschäftspartnern in Austausch? Wie navigiere ich durch das turbulente Jahr? 

Antworten bietet unser OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024. Das Whitepaper zeigt fundierte Einblicke und handfeste Strategien, um den aktuellen Herausforderungen zu begegnen und zukunftsfähige Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Was ist der OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024?

In einer Welt, in der Beständigkeit und Veränderung Hand in Hand gehen, steht die Outdoor-Branche 2024 vor einem Wendepunkt. In diesem Umfeld bringt der OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024 frische Ideen ein und markiert strategische Leitlinien, basierend auf umfassenden Konsument*innendaten und Marktanalysen. Assets, die für Marken unerlässlich sind, um in unsicheren Zeiten erfolgreich zu navigieren.

Quick Key Learnings auf einen Blick:

  • Die Bedeutung von Authentizität und Nachhaltigkeit wird immer größer.
  • Diversifizierung in Produktangebot und Marketingstrategien ist entscheidend.
  • Community-Building und Kund*innen-Erlebnisse spielen eine zunehmend wichtige Rolle für die Markenbindung.

DOWNLOAD: Hol dir hier den kompletten OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass!

Lade dir jetzt den OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024 für 0 € herunter, um die vollständigen Erkenntnisse und Infografiken zu erhalten und dich für die Zukunft zu wappnen.

Wir nutzen deine E-Mail-Adresse neben der Zusendung des Download-Links für das von dir gewünschte Whitepaper, um dich per E-Mail über ähnliche Waren / Dienstleistungen der Messe München GmbH zu informieren. Diese Einwilligung kann jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen werden. Bei einer Abmeldung entstehen keine anderen Übermittlungskosten als solche nach dem Basistarif. Zur Abmeldung klicke einfach auf den entsprechenden Link in der Fußzeile unserer Mailings. Weitere Informationen über die Art und Weise, wie deine personenbezogenen Daten verarbeitet werden, finden sich in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen.

Bildcredit:
Messe München

Let’s navigate through a wild market like a pro!

Das Whitepaper definiert 11 zentrale Mindshifts, die Marken aus der Krise führen können. Es berücksichtigt die Balance zwischen Tradition und Innovation, die Integration von Gesundheit und Outdoor-Aktivitäten sowie die Bedeutung von nachhaltigen und ethischen Geschäftsmodellen. Diese Perspektivwechsel sind unerlässlich für Marken, um sich besser auf die Erwartungen moderner Konsument*innen einzustellen. Bereit für einen kurzen Einblick in die 11 Mindshifts, die du im OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024 entdecken kannst?

#1 Consistency is Key.

Erfolgreiche Marken sind vielseitig und alltagstauglich, zeigen eine klare Lifestyle-Orientierung und bieten Produkte für diverse Sportarten an. Ihre Konsistenz im Markt gewinnt die Loyalität der Kund*innen.

Die ausführliche Analyse inklusive Infografiken und Learnings findest du nach dem Download im 20-seitigen PDF.

#2 Find the Line between Need and Desire.

Die Verbraucher*innen suchen nach Produkten, die nicht nur ihre Bedürfnisse erfüllen, sondern auch ihre Sehnsüchte ansprechen.

Bildcredit:
Messe München

#3 A good Product doesn’t mean a good Decision.

Käufer*innen erwarten mehr als nur einwandfreie Produkte – sie erwarten klare Haltung und soziale Verantwortung. Marken müssen ihre Werte authentisch leben und kommunizieren, um glaubwürdig zu sein.

Bildcredit:
Messe München

Und diese weiteren Mindshifts kannst du im OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024 entdecken:

#4 Sustainability & Fitting and Community are your best Friends.

#5 Get into Bed with new Partners.

#6 Don’t stick to one Outdoor only.

#7 Make the Health of your Customer your Business.

#8 Vanlife has no Beginners anymore.

#9 Let somebody else do the good Work for you.

#10 If you have to sell Yourself, sell Yourself dearly.

#11 Never try. Never know. Time to think out of the Door.

DOWNLOAD: Hol dir hier den kompletten OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass!

Du willst wissen, was es mit den 11 Mindshifts für die die Outdoor-Industrie im Detail auf sich hat und wie sie dir den Weg durch die Konsolidierungsphase weisen können? Dann lade dir jetzt für 0 € den OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass 2024 herunter!

Wir nutzen deine E-Mail-Adresse neben der Zusendung des Download-Links für das von dir gewünschte Whitepaper, um dich per E-Mail über ähnliche Waren / Dienstleistungen der Messe München GmbH zu informieren. Diese Einwilligung kann jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen werden. Bei einer Abmeldung entstehen keine anderen Übermittlungskosten als solche nach dem Basistarif. Zur Abmeldung klicke einfach auf den entsprechenden Link in der Fußzeile unserer Mailings. Weitere Informationen über die Art und Weise, wie deine personenbezogenen Daten verarbeitet werden, finden sich in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen.

Think out of the door auf der OutDoor by ISPO 2024

OutDoor by ISPO 2024 Teaser

Der Next Step? Die OutDoor by ISPO 2024. Denn sie ist der Ort, auf dem die Branche zusammenkommt und die Erkenntnisse aus dem Whitepaper lebendig werden lässt. Gewinne noch tiefere Einblicke, tritt mit Gleichgesinnten in Kontakt und entdecke innovative Lösungen, die deine Marke in die Zukunft führen. Unser OutDoor by ISPO Industry Compass und das bevorstehende Messe-Event sind  das dynamische Duo, das dein Business fit macht für 2024 und darüber hinaus!

Themen dieses Artikels