Skip to main content

About OutDoor Society

  • July 29, 2019

Outdoor is more. Experiences that unite us. Experiences that stay in our memory. OutDoor Society is for all who find a part of their happiness outside, whether by foot or via ferrata. But OutDoor Society is also for those who haven't had their own personal outdoor moment yet. That's why we launched OutDoor Society in time for OutDoor by ISPO 2019.


In addition, OutDoor Society tells stories about ordinary people and their outdoor moments. It tells stories about travelling, gives tips, offers space for points of view and discussions, shows new products and, of course, it also tells the big stories about the professional climbers, kayakers, slackliners and surfers or mountain guides of this world.

We, the editors of Outdoor Society, are journalists / editors / photographers / filmmakers who have lost their hearts not only to good stories, but also to perfect and wonderfully imperfect outdoor moments. But our authors also include people whose special outdoor stories we want to share with you.

We are happy if you share our contributions. We also welcome suggestions, criticism, and dialogue with you via e-mail or social with Hashtag #outdoorbyispo or via our Instagram and Facebook Accounts.

And then: Go out and experience your own stories.

The magazine OutDoor Society is part of the ISPO.com platform.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Big Waves in Nazaré. Kai Lenny gehört in allen Surf-Arten zur Weltspitze

Über OutDoor Society

  • 29. Juli 2019

Outdoor ist mehr. Erfahrungen, die uns vereinen. Erlebnisse, die bleiben. OutDoor Society ist für alle, die einen Teil ihres Glücks Draußen finden. Egal, ob beim Gassi oder Klettersteig gehen. Das Online-Magazin ist aber auch für die, die ihren ganz persönlichen Outdoor-Moment noch nicht hatten. Deshalb haben wir pünktlich zur OutDoor by ISPO 2019 OutDoor Society gelauncht.


Dazu erzählt OutDoor Society Geschichten von ganz normalen Leuten und ihren Outdoormomenten. Erzählt von Reisen, gibt Tipps, bietet Raum für Standpunkte und Diskussionen, zeigt neue Produkte und natürlich gibt es sie auch, die großen Geschichten von den Profi-Kletterern, -Kayakfahrerinnen, -Slacklinern und Surfern oder Bergführerinnen dieser Welt.

Wir, die Redaktion von Outdoor Society, das sind Journalisten / Redakteure / Fotografen / Filmer, die ihr Herz nicht nur an gute Geschichten, sondern auch an die perfekten und herrlich unperfekten Outdoor-Momente verloren haben. Zu unseren Autoren gehören aber auch Leute, deren besondere Draußen-Geschichte wir unbedingt mit euch teilen möchten. 

Wir freuen uns, wenn ihr unsere Beiträge teilt. Wir freuen uns auch über Anregungen, Kritik, und den Dialog mit Euch via E-Mail oder gerne auch social mit dem Hashtag #outdoorbyispo oder über unsere Instagram- und Facebook-Accounts.

Und dann: Geht raus und erlebt eure eigenen Geschichten.

Das Magazin OutDoor Society ist ein Teil der Plattform ISPO.com