KEEGO sports bottle

ISPO Brandnew | Winner Outdoor Adventure | KEEGO

KEEGO: The Squeezable Titanium Sports Bottle

KEEGO combines the best of two worlds: the light weight and flexibility of a plastic bottle, and the hygiene and durability of a metal bottle. The KEEGO bottle is multi-layered and has an inner surface made of titanium, which protects the water from plastic particles, prevents the formation of mold and resists corrosion, guaranteeing a plastic-free taste. The outer surface of the bottle is made of a polymer that offers elasticity and grip. The dirt-repellent titanium inner surface makes cleaning easy and increases the durability of KEEGO bottles. In addition to the functionality it offers, the sustainability of the KEEGO Bottle was the main reason the ISPO Brandnew judges chose the sports bottle as the winner in the Outdoor Adventure category.

Foundation: Austria, 2018

to the KEEGO sports bottle

Jury Statement

"The KEEGO sports bottle is much more durable than a normal sports bottle. This could help to reduce plastic use, and not in sports equipment. Sustainable solutions are needed in so many other areas, like coffee chains for example. KEEGO has the potential to launch many more products in future."

Britta Weddeling, Chief Editor of Bits & Pretzels

KEEGO The Bottle bottle

About KEEGO

KEEGO has been on the market since July 2019. Even before that, the Viennese start-up had collected around 6000 advance orders for its sports bottles. Since then, they have already doubled their monthly sales figures.

The Founder

KEEGO founder Lukas Angst is showing courage with his start-up. He acquired all the skills he needs working as a business developer and project manager at Hugo Boss, Red Bull and Amazon.

Contact KEEGO

KEEGO Technologies GmbH
Margaretenstrasse 70

1050 Vienna
Austria

For enquiries please contact
Mr. Lukas Angst
la@keego.at

or visit KEEGO at the ISPO Munich
Booth: B4.BN29

to KEEGO

KEEGO Sportflasche

ISPO Brandnew | Winner Outdoor Adventure | KEEGO

KEEGO The Bottle: Die quetschbare Sportflasche aus Titan

KEEGO vereint das Beste aus zwei Welten: die Verformbarkeit und das geringe Gewicht einer Kunststoffflasche mit Hygiene und Haltbarkeit einer Metallflasche. Die KEEGO The Bottle Flasche ist mehrschichtig aufgebaut und hat eine Innenfläche aus Titan, die das Wasser vor Kunststoffpartikeln schützen, Schimmelbildung verhindern und Korrosion widerstehen. Das garantiert einen plastikfreien Geschmack. Die Außenhaut der Sportflasche besteht aus einem Polymer und bietet dadurch Elastizität und Grip. Die schmutzabweisende Titaninnenfläche macht schließlich die Reinigung sehr einfach und erhöht so die Haltbarkeit der KEEGO Flaschen. Neben der Funktionalität für den Sportler begeisterte vor allem der Nachhaltigkeitsaspekt der KEEGO The Bottle die ISPO Brandnew Jury, die die Sportflasche zum Winner der Kategorie Outdoor Adventure kürte.

Gründung: Österreich, 2018

zur KEEGO Sportflasche

Das sagt die Jury

„Die Sportflasche von Keego wirkt deutlich langlebiger als normale Sportflaschen. Das könnte helfen, die Einsatz von Plastik zu reduzieren – nicht nur im Sport. Auch in vielen anderen Bereichen sind nachhaltige Lösungen gesucht, etwa bei Kaffee-Ketten. Es besteht also durchaus Potenzial für Keego, weitere Produkte zu lancieren.“

Britta Weddeling, Chefredakteurin von Bits & Pretzels

KEEGO The Bottle Flasche

Über KEEGO

Seit Juli 2019 ist KEEGO auf dem Markt. Schon davor hatte das Wiener Start-up rund 6000 Vorbestellungen für seine Sportflaschen eingesammelt. Seither haben die Österreicher ihre Verkaufszahlen monatlich verdoppelt.

Der Gründer

KEEGO-Gründer Lukas Angst beweist mit seinem Start-up Mut. Das Rüstzeug hat er sich als Geschäftsentwickler und Projektmanager bei Hugo Boss, Red Bull und Amazon geholt.

Kontakt zu KEEGO

KEEGO Technologies GmbH
Margaretenstrasse 70

1050 Wien
Österreich

Für Anfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an
Herrn Lukas Angst
la@keego.at

oder besuchen Sie KEEGO auf der ISPO Munich
Stand: B4.BN29

zu KEEGO