The North Face TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

Outstanding Comfort Performance

Why Comfort Performance?

It became clear across all product categories that product performance no longer has to be at the expense of wearing comfort or the feel of the materials. The modern outdoor equipment (especially clothing) is characterized by extremely high wearing comfort and outstanding performance. This combination opens up areas of application for the outdoor industry’s products, even away from extreme adventures.

 

The North Face TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

The North Face TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

The Tente Futurelight Jacket solves a supposed contradiction: it is completely waterproof, but at the same time highly permeable to water vapour. That's right - many other manufacturers are claiming the same benefit. However, The North Face can present convincing and unmatched figures: a useful water column of 15,000 millimetres combined with an above-average water vapour permeability of 70,000 g/m²/24h MVTR. The membrane is manufactured using the nanospinning process. The process is not new, but after around two years of development, The North Face has managed to laminate the various layers in such a way that their functionality can be permanently guaranteed.  The Tente Futurelight Jacket also convinces with a very pleasant feel, high load-bearing capacity and a convincing ecological balance: the jacket is free of PFC and consists exclusively of recycled materials.

Available from: April 2020

Retail Price: 340.00 EUR

Jury Statement

"Futurelight by The North Face is one of the most advanced membranes on the market: it's as waterproof as the best materials on the market, but more than three times more breathable. Impressive."

Charles Ross, Performance Sportswear Design Lecturer

The North Face – TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

Product Specifications

Cut range: Specific Female and Male

 

Size range: Men’s: S-XXL // Women’s: XS-XL

 

Colors: Black, Blue/Black, Green/Black, Clear Blue/Black, Red

Product Insights

Infallible 3-layer protection from the elements.

FUTURELIGHT™ Technology

The nano-spun FUTURELIGHT™ membrane combined with recycled face fabrics provide unparalleled levels of breathability whilst remaining fully waterproof.

 

Furthermore, it sets a new standard in sustainability through new practices in the fabric creation process by using recycled fabrics & production that cuts chemical consumption while being produced in a solar-powered factory.

FUTURELIGHT™
The North Face – TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

Just comfort.

Lightweight face & backer fabrics and unmatched membrane breathability provide the highest levels of comfort in a 100% waterproof and windproof garment. 

Brand information

The North Face, a VF Company

2701 Harbor Bay Parkway

Alameda, CA 94502

USA

Official website

The North Face TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

Outstanding Comfort Performance

Warum Comfort Performance?

Über alle Produktkategorien wurde sichtbar, dass Comfort Performance nicht mehr zu Lasten von Tragekomfort oder Haptik der Materialien gehen muss. Moderne Outdoor­-Ausrüstung (besonders die Bekleidung) zeichnet sich durch einen extrem hohen Tragekomfort bei gleichzeitig überragender Performance aus. Diese Kombination eröffnet der Outdoor Branche Anwendungsbereiche ihrer Produkte auch abseits extremer Abenteuer.

 

The North Face TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

The North Face TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

Das Tente Futurelight Jacket schafft es, einen vermeintlichen Widerspruch aufzulösen: sie ist komplett wasserdicht, gleichzeitig aber stark wasserdampfdurchlässig. Richtig - mit dem gleichen Versprechen locken auch viele andere Hersteller. The North Face kann aber Zahlen vorlegen, die überzeugen: eine praxistaugliche Wassersäule von 15.000 Millimetern in Kombination mit einem überdurchschnittlich hohen Wasserdampfdurchlass von 70.000 g/m²/24h MVTR. Die Membran wird im Nanospinning-Verfahren hergestellt. Das Verfahren ist nicht neu, The North Face hat es aber nach rund zwei Jahren Entwicklungszeit geschafft, die verschiedenen Lagen derart zu laminieren, dass die Funktionalität dauerhaft gewährleistet werden kann.  Die Tente Futurelight Jacket überzeugt außerdem mit einem sehr angenehmen Griff, hoher Belastbarkeit und einer überzeugenden Ökobilanz: Die Jacke ist frei von PFC und besteht ausschließlich aus recyceltem Materialien.

Erhältlich ab: April 2020

Verkaufspreis: 340.00 EUR

Jurystatement

„Futurelight von The North Face ist eine der fortschrittlichsten Membrane: Sie ist genauso wasserdicht wie die besten Materialien auf dem Markt, aber mehr als drei Mal so atmungsaktiv. Beeindruckend.“

Charles Ross, Performance Sportswear Design Lecturer

The North Face – TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

Produktspezifikationen

Schnitte: Spezifisch weiblich und männlich

 

Größenbereich: Herren S-XXL // Damen XS-XL

 

Farben: Black, Blue/Black, Green/Black, Clear Blue/Black, Red

Produktinformationen

Unfehlbarer 3-Lagen-Schutz vor Witterungseinflüssen.

FUTURELIGHT™ Technologie

Die nano-gesponnene FUTURELIGHT™ Membran in Kombination mit recycelten Oberstoffen bietet eine beispiellose Atmungsaktivität und bleibt gleichzeitig völlig wasserdicht. 

Darüber hinaus setzt es einen neuen Standard in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit durch neue Praktiken bei der Herstellung von Stoffen, indem es recycelte Stoffe und eine Produktion verwendet, die den Chemikalienverbrauch reduziert, während es in einer solarbetriebenen Fabrik produziert wird.

FUTURELIGHT™
The North Face – TENTE FUTURELIGHT JACKET

Just comfort.

Leichte Gesichts- und Rückenstoffe und eine unübertroffene Atmungsaktivität der Membran bieten höchsten Komfort in einem 100% wasser- und winddichten Kleidungsstück.

Markeninformation

The North Face, a VF Company

2701 Harbor Bay Parkway

Alameda, CA 94502

USA

Offizielle Webseite