Author:
Martin Jahns

Portrait of the Stars of the Climbing Scene

Adam Ondra: The 9c-Pioneer Wants Olympic Gold as Well

Adam Ondra is the first climber ever to climb a 9c route. ISPO.com introduces the exceptional Czech mountaineer that could become the sar of the Olympics 2021 in Tokyo. On February 3, he is one of the hosts at the Public Streams of ISPO Munich Online.

Adam Ondra is one of the world's best climbers.
Adam Ondra is one of the world's best climbers.

On September 3, 2017, Adam Ondra from Brno in the Czech Republic caused an earthquake in the climbing scene at the age of just 24. At the time, Ondra made the first ascent of the Silence route in the Hansehellaren cave in Norway. With its extreme overhang, Ondra classified it as a 9c route - a grade that had never been successfully climbed before. With this feat, Adam Ondra manifested his status as an exceptional climber, which he had already earned in the years before with exceptional performances in competition climbing and bouldering.

Ondra started climbing at the age of six, when he went on climbing trips with his parents. At the age of eight he was already mastering routes of difficulty 7b+.

Adam Ondra: Successes, Fans, Sponsors

Achievements:

In competitive climbing, Adam Ondra has been among the world's best for over a decade: he has won gold at climbing World Championships four times. In addition, he achieved 14 World Cup victories and one European Championship title. Ondra is also already qualified for the climbing premiere at the Tokyo 2021 Olympics.

Social:

Instagram: 637,000 subscribers

Facebook: 156,000 subscribers

On his social media channels, Adam Ondra constantly provides his followers with new picture and video material of his climbing tours.

Sponsors:

Adam Ondra's partners and sponsors: Montura, La Sportiva, Black Diamond, Trentino, Mazagrande, Garda, Volkswagen.

Ondra also has his own gym: the Hangar in his native Brno.

Author:
Martin Jahns
Comments


Topics in this article

Autor:
Martin Jahns

Stars der Kletter-Szene im Porträt

Adam Ondra: Der 9c-Pionier will auch Olympia-Gold

Adam Ondra ist als erster Kletterer überhaupt eine 9c-Route geklettert. ISPO.com stellt den tschechischen Ausnahmekletterer vor, der am 3. Februar live bei den Public Streams der ISPO Munich Online dabei sein wird. 

Adam Ondra ist einer der weltbesten Kletterer.
Adam Ondra ist einer der weltbesten Kletterer.

Am 3. September 2017 sorgte Adam Ondra aus dem tschechischen Brünn mit gerade einmal 24 Jahren für ein Erdbeben in der Kletterszene. Damals gelang Ondra die Erstbegehung der Route Silence in der Hansehellaren-Höhle in Norwegen. Mit ihrem extremen Überhang stufte Ondra sie als Route der Schwierigkeit 9c ein – ein Schwierigkeitsgrad, der noch nie zuvor erfolgreich bestiegen wurde.  Mit diesem Kunststück manifestierte Adam Ondra seinen Status als Ausnahmekletterer, den er sich schon in den Jahren davor mit außergewöhnlichen Leistungen beim Wettkampfklettern und -Bouldern erarbeitet hat.

Mit dem Klettern hat Ondra bereits mit sechs Jahren angefangen, als er mit seinen Eltern auf Klettertouren gegangen ist. Bereits mit acht Jahren meisterte er Routen des Schwierigkeitsgrads 7b+

Adam Ondra: Erfolge, Fans, Sponsoren

Erfolge:

Im Wettkampfklettern ist Adam Ondra bereits über ein Jahrzehnt in der Weltspitze: Viermal gewann er Gold bei Kletterweltmeisterschaften. Dazu kommen 14 Weltcup-Siege und ein EM-Titel. Auch für die Kletter-Premiere bei den Olympischen Spielen in Tokio 2021 ist Ondra bereits qualifiziert.

Social:

Instagram: 637.000 Abonnenten

Facebook: 156.000 Abonnenten

Auf seinen Social-Media-Kanälen versorgt Adam Ondra seine Follower immer wieder mit neuem Bild- und Videomaterial seiner Kletter-Touren.

Sponsoren:

Partner und Sponsoren von Adam Ondra: Montura, La Sportiva, Black Diamond, Trentino, Mazagrande, Garda, Volkswagen

Ondra hat zudem sein eigenes Fitness-Studio: das Hangar in seiner Geburtsstadt Brünn.

Autor:
Martin Jahns
Kommentare


Themen dieses Artikels