ISPO Brandnew 2022 | Jury Panel

Our Jury Members

They have all been in precisely the same situation: a panel observed their product, their brand and decided that they receive the unique opportunity to present themselves at ISPO Munich as one of the best start-ups of the sports business. Now they had the same task. Almost all the ISPO Brandnew jury members were founding members of former ISPO Brandnew winners and finalists. From their own experiences, they know precisely what is of importance. In addition, further sports professionals add their expertise to generate the best selection of the emerging start-ups in the ISPO Brandnew competition.

 

Uwe Schmidt (DE)
AKEU Roica Division General | Manager Sales
Uwe Schmidt (GER)

Uwe Schmidt joined Asahi Kasei Europe as General Manager - Roica Sales on 1 April 2022. Since then, he has been responsible for the sales of Roica specialities to partners in Europe. A special focus is on special application areas and sustainable Roica products from Japan and Thailand.

Share article
Close
Dr. Oliver Pabst (DE)
Redalpine / Venture Capital and Private Equity | General Partner Redalpine
Dr. Oliver Pabst (GER)
Share article
Close
Iris Córdoba (ESP)
Iris Córdoba
GSIC powered by Microsoft | General Manager
Iris Córdoba (ESP)

She has developed her professional career linked to enterprise development and the support of SMEs from the public and private side, with a special focus on the culture sector, Spanish language-related economy, entertainment, and sports industry, both in Latam and in Spain. Specializing in project management, networking creation, and business development. Since the beginning of 2015, she has launched the Global Sports Innovation Center powered by Microsoft, a collaborative initiative between the public, private and academic sectors, which aims to promote innovation in the sports industry, creating an ecosystem composed by over 230 companies and institutions from 38 different countries that generate synergies and value projects in the sector.

Iris is also actively supporting women’s professionals in the sports industry both for entrepreneurship and leadership. Her achievements in this labour were recognized by Spanish Association ‘Mujeres and Cia’ that included het in Top 100 Female Leaders of Spain in 2018, same year when sports magazine MetaDeporte recognized her as Top 20 Most Influential Women in Sports Industry. In 2020 Iris was nominated to Globant Awards - Women that Build Edition in Tech Executive category for her work helping women in tech.

Share article
Close
Felix Straub (DE)
West Kiteboarding | Founder & CEO
Felix Straub (GER)
Close
Cédric Girard (FR)
Globalsportsweek | Development Advisor
Cédric Girard (FRA)
Share article
Close
Matti Heilmann (DE)
Globetrotter | Business Development Manager
Matti Heilmann (GER)
Share article
Close
Florian Miguet (FR)
Clim8 | CEO & Cofounder
Florian Miguet (FRA)
Share article
Close
Steffi Feldmann (DE)
Bitrock Digital Partners | Venture Principal
Steffi Feldmann (GER)
Close
Oren Simanian (ISR)
Colosseum | Founder & CEO
Oren Simanian (ISR)
Close
Christina Hering (DE)
German athlete
Christina Hering (GER)

The 28-year-old sports enthusiast from Munich not only has a bachelor's degree in sports science and a master's degree in management: as an 800m runner, she has already participated twice in the Olympic Games and has been German champion 15 times.

Close

ISPO Brandnew 2022 | Jury Panel

Unsere Juroren

Sie waren alle schon einmal in exakt der gleichen Situation: Eine Jury bewertete ihr Produkt, ihre Marke und entschied, dass sie sich auf der ISPO Munich als eines der besten Start-Ups des Sports Business präsentieren dürfen. Und jetzt hatten sie selbst diese verantwortungsvolle Aufgabe. Fast alle ISPO Brandnew Juroren waren ehemalige Gewinner oder Finalisten des Jungunternehmerwettbewerbs. Sie wissen aus eigener Erfahrung genau worauf es ankommt. Ergänzend kommt die Expertise von weiteren Sportfachleuten dazu, um die beste Auswahl an aufstrebenden Start-Ups im ISPO Brandnew Wettbewerb zu treffen.

Uwe Schmidt (DE)
AKEU Roica Division General | Manager Sales
Uwe Schmidt (DE)

Seit 1. April 2022 ist Uwe Schmidt als General Manager - Roica Sales bei Asahi Kasei Europe tätig. Seitdem ist er für den Vertrieb von Roica-Spezialitäten an Partner in Europa verantwortlich. Ein besonderer Fokus liegt dabei auf spezielle Anwendungsgebiete und nachhaltige Roica Produkte aus Japan und Thailand.

Artikel teilen
Schließen
Dr. Oliver Pabst (DE)
Redalpine / Venture Capital and Private Equity | General Partner Redalpine
Dr. Oliver Pabst (DE)
Artikel teilen
Schließen
Iris Córdoba (ESP)
Iris Córdoba
GSIC powered by Microsoft | Geschäftsführerin
Iris Córdoba (ESP)

Sie hat ihre berufliche Karriere im Zusammenhang mit der Unternehmensentwicklung und der Unterstützung von KMUs von öffentlicher und privater Seite entwickelt, mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf dem Kultursektor, der Wirtschaft im Zusammenhang mit der spanischen Sprache, der Unterhaltungs- und Sportindustrie, sowohl in Latam als auch in Spanien. Sie hat sich auf Projektmanagement, Netzwerkbildung und Unternehmensentwicklung spezialisiert. Seit Anfang 2015 hat sie das Global Sports Innovation Center powered by Microsoft ins Leben gerufen, eine Gemeinschaftsinitiative des öffentlichen, privaten und akademischen Sektors zur Förderung der Innovation in der Sportindustrie, mit dem Ziel, ein Ökosystem aus über 230 Unternehmen und Institutionen aus 38 verschiedenen Ländern zu schaffen, das Synergien und Wertschöpfungsprojekte in diesem Sektor hervorbringt.

Iris unterstützt auch aktiv weibliche Fachkräfte in der Sportindustrie sowohl im Hinblick auf Unternehmertum als auch auf Führungspositionen. Ihre Leistungen in diesem Bereich wurden vom spanischen Verband "Muje-res und Cia" anerkannt, der sie 2018 in die Top 100 der weiblichen Führungskräfte Spaniens aufnahm, im selben Jahr, als das Sportmagazin MetaDeporte sie als Top 20 der einflussreichsten Frauen in der Sportindustrie auszeichnete. Im Jahr 2020 wurde Iris für die Globant Awards - Women that Build Edition in der Kategorie Tech Executive für ihre Arbeit zur Unterstützung von Frauen in der Technik nominiert.

Artikel teilen
Schließen
Felix Straub (DE)
West Kiteboarding | Founder & CEO
Felix Straub (DE)
Artikel teilen
Schließen
Cédric Girard (FR)
Globalsportsweek | Development Advisor
Cédric Girard (FR)
Artikel teilen
Schließen
Matti Heilmann (DE)
Globetrotter | Business Development Manager
Matti Heilmann (DE)
Schließen
Florian Miguet (FR)
Clim8 | CEO & Cofounder
Florian Miguet (FR)
Artikel teilen
Schließen
Steffi Feldmann (DE)
Bitrock Digital Partners | Venture Principal
Steffi Feldmann (DE)
Artikel teilen
Schließen
Oren Simanian (ISR)
Colosseum | Founder & CEO
Oren Simanian (ISR)
Schließen
Christina Hering (DE)
Deutsche Leichtathletin
Christina Hering (DE)

Die 28 Jahre alte, sportbegeisterte Münchnerin hat nicht nur einen Bachelor in Sportwissenschaften und einen Master in Management: Als 800m-Läuferin hat sie bereits zwei mal an den Olympischen Spielen teilgenommen und wurde 15x Deutsche Meisterin.

Schließen